top of page
  • thenoireproject

Engaging with the Community

Heya, space rangers! Welcome back.


Last week was a busy one for many reasons; I've finished my last assignment for the academic year with a band performance! Actually, that was my first 'gig', technically. It was a lot scarier than I'd expected. But as soon as I started performing, I sang my heart out until my voice was physically gone. Seriously! The emotions in those songs were so powerful that I made myself cry.

Seeing that audience gathered in front of me, though- my friends, family, and people hearing me for the first time- it was a kind of euphoric feeling I couldn't begin to describe. I don't know if I've ever given that much of myself to a room before.


It wasn't just that. As the title suggests, I've been exploring different activities and trying new things within the local community, with events hosting as well as being invited to a radio broadcast!

It was my first time doing both of these- but the radio in particular really inspired me. A local radio station, with regular broadcasts dedicated to people coming from creative backgrounds.

I'd love to learn more about the radio industry, soon.


Something that's so important to remember about being a musician is the real importance of rest. I'm still learning this, myself- I have a tendency recently to say 'yes' to everything, and I want to get better at assigning myself some 'me-time'. The last week in particular was so busy that I'd fallen ill, and had to cancel a few plans just to get some rest.

If I were to give some homework this week, it would be a simple one: take a day off. And be completely unapologetic about it. You can lie in bed all day, have a pamper day, anything that your body tells you to do- and think of it as though you're saying 'yes' to another opportunity.


It's a fairly short post today, but I wanted to keep you all updated. It's a week before the release of my EP, as if I weren't busy enough- but I've been having a lovely time. I hope you all are too!


All the love,

~ NOIRE.



(P.S. hopefully all of this makes sense..! I was watching a show while writing this.)

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page